Skip to product information
1 of 1

S4-105 | The Mattson 2 - 'Bohsheekwo’ Vinyl

S4-105 | The Mattson 2 - 'Bohsheekwo’ Vinyl


Southern California Jazz Duo The Mattson 2 is comprised of identical twins Jared & Jonathan Mattson. Channeling the likes of Coltrane, Flying Lotus, and Danger Mouse; the duo deliver a vast catalog of sound steeped in lush textures, warm crackle, and intricate rhythms.

2022’s ‘Bohsheekwo’ presents 10 tracks of surreal production and expansive performance. Tracks such as “C’est La Vie”, “Monsters”, and “Addiction” lay foundations of unhinged groove that pulse with urgency and tension. Haunting vocal delivery and psyched out atmospheric guitars and keys add immersive counterweight that glue the work together. Interlude tracks “Happy Hill” and “Hayama Rain” contribute peaceful, sonic palette cleansers that brace listeners for what’s to come next.

Standout title “Spiritual Things” spends 7 minutes weaving in and out of explorative performance and melody perfectly setting the stage for the properly titled closer; “Beach Trance”. Acoustic guitar strums candidly atop lush tropical guitar and soundscapes leaving listeners with a sense of calm and relief.

We’re so pleased to offer this exclusive “Monochrome Swirl” variant of a record that is sure to stand the test of time in any record collection.



1. Muffin

2. C'est La Vie

3. Happy Fill

4. Monsters

5. Hayama Rain

6. 16mm Sunrise

7. Addiction

8. Flower Street

9. Spiritual Things

10. Beach Trance

140g Vinyl. "Monochrome Swirl"  - Limited to 500 copies

Regular price $28.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.00 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details